Differentiated Instruction Workshop Web Links Grades 3-5

Differentiated Instruction Site – www.daretodifferentiate.wikispaces.com

Wallwisher - Electronic wall to post notes - http://www.wallwisher.com

Sample Student Wallwisher on Deserts - http://www.wallwisher.com/wall/deserts

Dr. Jean Cheer Cards - http://www.drjean.org/html/monthly_act/act_2004/06_june/06_2004_pdf.html

Toothpick Worry Dolls - http://craftyteacher.blogspot.com/2007/10/make-your-own-worry-dolls-or-toothpick.html

Don’t Worry Be Happy - Kid Friendly Video  - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UY-b_MeHdzM

National Center for Culturally Responsive Educational Systems - http://www.nccrest.org/

Culturally Responsive Teaching Video - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eSwr6vsrqb0&feature=related

All About Me Scavenger Hunts – http://www.tammyworcester.com/Tips/ScavengerHunt.html

Teacher Tools – like Name Randomizer – http://www.classtools.net

Timer Tool - http://www.online-stopwatch.com

Math Manipulatives -National Library of Virtual Manipulative - http://nlvm.usu.edu/

How to Learn by Pat Wyman http://www.howtolearn.com/personal.html
Learning Styles Online Survey  - http://www.learning-styles-online.com/
Modalities Questionnaire - http://muskingum.edu/~cal/database/general/modquest.html
Multiple Intelligence Survey for Students - http://www.ldrc.ca/projects/miinventory/mitest.html

Cooperative Learning - Spencer Kagan – http://www.kaganonline.com

 Web 2.0 Guru -    https://web20guru.wikispaces.com/Web+2.0+Resources

Literacy
Wordle.net - create awesome word clouds - http://wordle.net
Using Wordle in Classroom  - http://joedale.typepad.com/integrating_ict_into_the_/2009/09/using-wordle-in-the-classroom.html
Taxegdo - word clouding for older students  - http://www.tagxedo.com/
Image Chef - cool word mosaics - http://www.imagechef.com/ic/word_mosaic/
Dinah Zike Foldables - http://www.dinah.com
Making Children’s Books - http://www.makingbooks.com/  (look under free activities)
Vocabulary Wristbands – www.wristbandexpress.com

Tiered Project Indiana Department of Education - http://www.doe.state.in.us/exceptional/gt/tiered_curriculum/welcome.html

PowerPoint
Pete's PowerPoint Station - http://pppst.com/
PowerPoint Ideas from Vicki Blackwell http://www.vickiblackwell.com/ppttemplates.html
PowerPoint Presentations for K-5 http://www.graves.k12.ky.us/powerpoints/elementary/
PowerPoint Games - http://jc-schools.net/tutorials/Ppt-games/
PP Games - http://teach.fcps.net/trt14/Power Point Games/power_point_games.htm

Photos - http://www.pics4learning.com/
American Memory – historical pictures - http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/index.html

Painting
Imagination Cubed - Free Online Painting Tool  http://www.imaginationcubed.com/
Tux Paint - free painting software for kids - http://www.tuxpaint.org/
OdoSketch - drawing and painting tool - http://sketch.odopod.com/
KidPix in Curriculum http://www.teachers.ash.org.au/jmresources/kidpix/kidpix.html
Kid Pix Lessons http://www.edzone.net/~mwestern/KidPix/KPS.html

Graphic Organizers
Text-to-Mind Map - Online concept mapping tool http://www.text2mindmap.com/
EdHelper Graphic Organizers  - http://www.edhelper.com/teachers/graphic_organizers.htm
Eduscapes - Learning Resources: Graphic Organizers  http://eduscapes.com/tap/topic73.htm
Freelogy – Graphic organizers http://freeology.com/graphicorgs/index.php
Kidspiration - Graphic Organizer Maker for Kids - http://www.inspiration.com/Examples/Kidspiration
Timeliner Tools - http://www.teach-nology.com/web_tools/materials/timelines/
Timeglider - http://www.timeglider.com

Videos & Songs
Teacher Tube – www.teachertube.com
        Gotta Keep Reading video
         http://www1.teachertube.com/viewVideo.php?   
         video_id=179728&title=gotta_keep_reading_WITH_LYRICS
Jam Studio – www.jamstudio.com
Songs – www.songsforteaching.com 
Raps – www.educationalrap.com

Voice Tools
Voki - Students can create their own avatar http://www.voki.com
Blabberize - Create a voice for a character http://www.blabberize.com

Anchor Activities
Great .pdf file on Anchor Activities - http://www.teach.virginia.edu/files/nagc_anchor_activities.pdf
Sponge, Mop-up & Anchor Activities - http://www.sbctc.edu/college/education/simple_strategies_to_get_you_up_and_running.pdf

Think Dots and Cubing - http://daretodifferentiate.wikispaces.com/Cubing+and+Think+Dots